About Lupus Academy

The Lupus Academy is a long-term initiative committed to improving patient outcomes in SLE and allied diseases. By providing a highly interactive educational forum, the Lupus Academy is dedicated to sharing best clinical practice through the dissemination and discussion of cutting edge scientific and clinical research.

Lupus Academy is an independent educational initiative organised and controlled by the Lupus Academy Consortium and Steering Committee, comprising:

  • The Lupus Academy (Academic) Steering Committee consisting of the following persons (in alphabetical order):
    • Zahir Amoura, MD MSc
      Professor Groupe Hospitalier Pitié-Salpêtrière, Paris, France
    • Eloisa Bonfá, MD, PhD
      Physician-in-Chief of the Rheumatology Division of the University of São Paulo, Brazil
    • Ricard Cervera, MD PhD FRCP
      Head, Department of Autoimmune Diseases, Hospital Clínic, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
    • Andrea Doria, MD
      Professor University of Padova, Italy
    • Thomas Dörner, MD
      Professor Charite University Hospitals Berlin, Germany
    • Richard A. Furie, MD,
      Professor, Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine, New York, United States
    • Bevra H. Hahn, MD
      Professor, University of California, Los Angeles, United States
    • David A. Isenberg, MD FRCP FAMS
      Professor and Academic Director of Rheumatology, University College Hospital, London, United Kingdom
    • Sandra V. Navarra, MD
      Professor and Head of Rheumatology, University of Santo Tomas, Manila, Philippines
    • Bernardo Pons-Estel, MD
      Head of Rheumatology at the Cardiovascular Institute of Rosario, Rosario, Argentina
    • Murray B. Urowitz, MD
      Professor, University of Toronto, Canada
    • Ronald F. van Vollenhoven, MD PhD
      Professor and Chief, Unit for Clinical Therapy Research, Inflammatory Diseases (ClinTRID), Chief, Clinical Trials Unit, Department of Rheumatology, The Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden
  • AND Stichting Lupus Academy Foundation a not-for-profit Foundation whose registered office is at Maasdijk 409, 4264AS Veen, The Netherlands
  • AND Siyemi Limited whose registered office is at the University of Manchester Innovation Centre, Arch 29 North Campus Incubator, Sackville Street, M60 1QD Manchester, United Kingdom
  • AND Adevez BV whose registered office is at Maasdijk 409, 4264AS Veen, The Netherlands

Financial support is only accepted on a strictly “hands-off” basis, where the supporting companies do not have any control or influence over the planning, content, speaker selection or execution of educational activities. Support is received as educational grants, sponsorship or donations, and where used, clearly identified.

CME accreditation is sought wherever possible, the selection of the CME accreditation body being that which is most suitable and relevant to the target audience.

Mailing Address
Lupus Academy Foundation
Maasdijk 409,
4264 AS Veen,
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 (0)416 693925

Become part of our community
Click here to subscribe to our mailing list

twitter facebook linkedin linkedin youtube
Download Lupus Academy ‘Quick Facts
Lupus Academy Foundation
Maasdijk 409
4264 AS Veen
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 416 693 925
Email: secretariat@lupus-academy.org